Liz Crow: Resistance. Transforming the Future.

A talk given by Liz Crow at Lancaster University Disability Studies Conference, about Aktion T4; the Nazi programme of propaganda and murder of disabled people.

Its also about Resistance.

Its obviously upsetting, but worth watching if you can.

Reblogged from Roaring-Girl.com

There is a transcript of the talk also available on this site.

 

First they came for the sick, the so-called incurables
And I did not speak out – because I was not ill.
Then they came for the Jews
And I did not speak out – because I was not a Jew.
Then they came for the communists
And I did not speak out – because I was not a communist.
Then they came for the trade unionists
And I did not speak out – because I was not a trade unionist.
Then they came for me.
And there was no one left
To speak out for me.

Pastor Niemoeller 1946

Leave a Reply

